Thanksgiving!

Thanksgiving is a fun holiday with great food and is celebrated by many. What I love most about thanksgiving is that my family always celebrates it differently each year. This year my family got together at my mom’s house and invited my aunt and grandma, my big sister also came to visit all the way from Chicago. Even though it was a small get together I will always remember it. The best part of having a different thanksgiving each year is the different memories I have. Last year we celebrated at a farm, the year before that we went to the mountains which made great memories for me and my family.

Things I’m thankful for:

1. My family (including my pets)

2. My wonderful friends

3. Having a roof over my head

4. Being able to get a good education

5. Being able to go in my kitchen and have food

6. Being able to participate in activity’s

7.  Access to doctors and health care

8. Having siblings to talk to

9. having parents that care for me

10. Having access to clean and healthy water

The History of Thanksgiving: in 1621 a meal was shared with  the Wampanoag people and the pilgrims, this meal represented peace between the two groups of people. Since then we have celebrated what we now call Thanksgiving.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *