Tap Dancing!

Something I absolutely love doing is Tap Dancing. I have been dancing for about five years now. I started tap because my big sister influenced me to try it! At first I was not on board with the situation but now I am incredibly thankful I did. I dance at the Ballet School of Chapel Hill, I have been dancing there since I started tap. I am currently in a tap company called NCYTE. I dedicate more of my time into NCYTE rather than my weekly tap lessons because I feel being in a company is my top priority. I still dedicate some of my time into lessons as well. I have struggled with multiple tasks in tap, especially during Covid. I took a break once the pandemic hit, which caused me to loose three years of dance.  It was a major struggle to get back into dance after all the years I had missed but I persevered and tried anyway.

Photo from my dance studio website

One thought on “Tap Dancing!”

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *